Finally!.. We’re settled in!

Yeees!  So I am finally settled in to my new home… well, for the most part.  For the past, nearly two weeks, I’ve been transitioning from my old apartment to my new house and though I can’t say it was a piece-of-cake all of the time, I can say that everything worked out great.  All of my things have a new home and I actually managed to gain a separate space to construct my d.i.y projects.  With all that said, over the next couple of weeks, I will be sharing tips on how you can transition to a new space as smooth as possible, especially if you work from home.  Not only was I moving myself over the past few weeks but I was also doing the same for a client; so this is going to be very helpful. I’m pretty hyped about it!  The tips will cover a range of things, from organizing your cords for easy recovery to executing a long-overdue decluttering process while you pack.  The key is strategic planning and pacing yourself prior to your actual moving day.  The moving process does not have to be overwhelming at all.  So if you are the type of person who tends to wait until the last minute to try and get things done, these tips are bound to change your perspective.

So gather your packing supplies, black magic markers, family or a few friends, and get ready to get moving.  This should be painless…

     

– Sy

2 thoughts on “Finally!.. We’re settled in!

    • Great, thanks. I’m sure they’ll be helpful. As I post them, let me know if there’s something specific you’d like to know. Keep us posted on your progress also.

Leave a Reply

